Skip navigation

We know business.


Advisory Board

The VtSBDC Advisory Board consists of small business owners and others throughout the state, that support the small business community. The function of the Advisory Board is to provide input to VtSBDC management regarding the training, education, and assistance needed by small businesses. Through input on VtSBDC programs from the Advisory Board, VtSBDC can be sure it is delivering high quality, timely products and services that are truly meeting the needs of the small business sector.


Dan Smith, President
Vermont Technical College

Lisa Gosselin, Commissioner
Department of Economic Development


Joan Goldstein, Executive Director
Green Mountain Economic Development Corporation

Frank Emanuel, Innkeeper

Aminta Conant

Bill Dunnington
Performance Development Strategies, LLC

Pamela Cowan, Principal
Telequity, LLC

Dave Estes, Senior Vice President
People's United Bank 

Janice St. Onge, Deputy Director
Vermont Sustainable Jobs Fund

John Boutin, Publisher
Vermont Business Magazine

Karen Lynch
USDA Rural Development