VtSBDC has a Coordinating Council comprised of the key funding partners.


Joan Goldstein, Commissioner:
Department of Economic Development

Lindsay Kurrle, Secretary:
Agency of Commerce and Community Development

Sophie Zdatny, Chancellor:
Vermont State Colleges

Vermont State University

Darcy Carter, District Director:
U.S. Small Business Administration

The Small Business Development Center Program was initiated by the SBA in 1977. The Small Business Development Center Act of 1980, (PL 96-302), established this pilot project as a national program.

Funded in part through a Cooperative Agreement with the U.S. Small Business Administration. All opinions, conclusions, and/or recommendations expressed herein are those of the author(s) and do not necessarily reflect the views of the SBA.